Handel, Georg Friedrich - I will magnify thee / Ich will dich erhöhen HWV 250b

Handel, Georg Friedrich  - I will magnify thee / Ich will dich erhöhen HWV 250b
Handel, Georg Friedrich  - I will magnify thee / Ich will dich erhöhen HWV 250b
Marchio: Bärenreiter
Codice Prodotto: BA4264
ISMN: 9790006527168
Punti Premio: 0
Disponibilità: Disponibile
Qt:  Acquista
   - O -   

Partitura. Per Voce / Coro / Orchestra.

Edizione Urtext.

Organico dettagliato: Soprano Solo / Contralto Solo / Tenore Solo / Basso Solo / Coro: SATB / Oboe / Archi / Basso continuo.

Rilegatura: punto metallico.

I will magnify thee / Ich will dich erhöhen HWV 250b Handel’s four anthems were all composed during his London period in the Chapel Royal .
“As pants the hart”, his fifth setting of this Psalm text, was written in March 1738 for performance at a benefit concert for the King’s Theatre in the Haymarket. Until just before Handel’s first visit to England , the only instrument permitted to accompany the service in the Chapel Royal was the organ. These four works (O sing unto the Lord HWV 249a, I will magnify thee HWV 250b, As pants the hart HWV 251e, Let God arise HWV 256b), with their orchestral accompaniments, thus represent something akin to a new genre in English church music.

The four anthems are presented in clearly laid out vocal scores with easy-to-play piano reductions based on the Urtext from the “Halle Handel Edition”. Their winningly varied and self-sufficient orchestral writing provides a suitable framework for the festive chorus and the equally festive solo numbers. Today they sound as splendid as ever before. The full scores and vocal scores also contain a German translation along with the original English.


HWV 249a: soloists (AB), chorus (SATB) flute, 2 oboes, 2 trumpets, strings, continuo
HWV 250b: soloists (SATB), chorus (SATB), oboe, strings, continuo
HWV 251e: soloists (SAATBB), chorus (SAATBB), 2 oboes, strings, continuo
HWV 256b: soloists (AB), chorus (SATB), oboe, strings, continuo

- Urtext from the “Halle Handel Edition” at the forefront of musical scholarship
- First separate editions for performance purposes
- Clear and easy-to-play piano reductions
- Original English text with underlaid German translation

“The clarity found in these Bärenreiter scores and the excellent keyboard reductions make them very attractive for performers.”
(Church Music Quarterly, Sept. 2008)

composizione dettagliata SSolo/ASolo/TSolo/BSolo/GemCh-SATB/Ob/Str/Bc
difficoltà 3Mittelschwer
strumenti Soli/GemCh/Orch
formato 30,0 x 23,0
revisore Hendrie, Gerald
rilegatura Punto metallico

Scrivi una recensione

Il Tuo Nome:

La Tua Recensione: Nota: il codice HTML non è tradotto!

Valutazione: Non mi piace            Mi piace

Inserisci il codice nel box sottostante:

Consonanze S.r.l.s. - viale Ercole Marelli, 95 - 20099 Sesto San Giovanni - Milano - Italia - P.Iva IT09588590969powered by VAS