Beethoven, Ludwig van - Streichquartette op. 59 View larger

Beethoven, Ludwig van - Streichquartette op. 59


36,57 € tax incl.

Metodi di pagamento
Metodi di pagamento

The delivery time for this product is 1-2 working days.

  • Set of parts. For 2 Violins / Viola / Violoncello.

    Urtext Edition.

    Detailed Instrumentation: 2 Violins / Viola / Violoncello.

    Binding: Stapled.

    Streichquartette op. 59 Some of Beethoven’s most enduring and unabashedly successful works stem from his so-called “Middle Period” and in the genre of chamber music the three op. 59 quartets are an excellent example.

    Jonathan Del Mar’s scholarly critical edition of these quartets sets the record straight once and for all, restoring Beethoven’s articulation, dynamics and lengths of slurs just as the composer originally intended.

    The inter dependency of the sources and their readings are clearly laid out by Del Mar in his Critical Commentary, which also contains facsimiles pointing out ambiguities with previous editions.

    - Bärenreiter quality Urtext
    - Critical Commentary (Eng) with facsimiles
    - Meticulously laid out performance parts
    - Study score includes historical introduction (Ger/Eng) by Barry Cooper

    “Del Mar’s editions of the string quartets are essential additions to the libraries of all serious string players.”
    (The Beethoven Journal Winter 2009 – vol.24, no 2)

    “Together, the score, parts and commentary are an invaluable resource for those who wish to   study and perform these great works.”
    (American String Teacher 3-2009)

    “…an edition whose importance is impossible to exaggerate.…magnificent and mandatory.”
    (2009 Summer Arco, Mark Knight)
  • bindingPunto metallico
    size31,0 x 24,5
    detailed composition2 V/Va/Vc
    editorDel Mar, Jonathan
    edizione1. Aufl. 2008
    instruments2 V/Va/Vc
    number of pages39/41/37/39 S.


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Beethoven, Ludwig van - Streichquartette op. 59

Beethoven, Ludwig van - Streichquartette op. 59