Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonie Nr. 9 d-Moll op. 125 (mit Schlußchor ) Score. View larger

Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonie Nr. 9 d-Moll op. 125 (mit Schlußchor ) Score.


97,31 € tax incl.

Metodi di pagamento
Metodi di pagamento

The delivery time for this product is 1-2 working days.

  • Score. For Voice / Mixed choir / Orchestra.

    Urtext Edition.

    Detailed Instrumentation: Solo Soprano / Solo Alto / Solo Tenor / Solo Bass / Mixed choir-SATB / Piccolo flute / 2 Flutes / 2 Oboes / 2 Clarinets / 2 Bassoons / Contrabassoon / 4 Horns / 2 Trumpets / 3 Trombones / Timpani / Percussion / Strings.

    Language(s) of text: German, English.

    Binding: Paperback.

    Symphonie Nr. 9 d-Moll op. 125 (mit Schlußchor "An die Freude") “...a very impressive collection, more detailed than other editions...”
    (Podium Notes, Summer 2001)

    “The number of corrected errors ans scholarly opinions now makes it possible to perform these works and meet the most exacting standards.”
    (Podium Notes, Winter 2000)

    “Any conductor who has studied the variants and comments here is likely to approach the works more freshly, even if many will take Del Mar’s labours on trust.”
    (Early Music Review, July 2000)

    “... I can assure you he [Jonathan Del Mar] is an absolutely first class musicologist, ... I can think of no one better to edit the Beethoven symphonies ... and the need for such authentic editions is greater in Beethoven than in any other great composer, simply because for some reason no really scholarly, editions of Beethoven’s works have been attempted.”
    (Sir Charles Mackerras)

    “So the main achievement of this edition is the removal of hundreds of errors that crept into the first edition and have been perpetuated, or have multiplied, in subsequent editions. And no one comparing Del Mar with any other edition of the Ninth can fail to be struck by the number of errors that have been identified and expunged.”
    (Musical Times)

    “It is high time that there was a reliable scholarly edition of this, the most celebrated of symphony cycles ... I think anyone who is at all serious about interpreting Beethoven’s symphonies will find they have totally new insights into the workings of that extraordinary mind ”.
    (John Eliot Gardiner)

    Symphony No. 9 no. 9 D minor op. 125
      With final choral movement An die Freude (Ode to Joy
    Detailed instrumentation: Soprano solo, Alto solo, Tenor solo, Bass solo, Mixed choir (SATB), Piccolo flute, Flute (2), Oboe (2), Clarinet (2), Bassoon (2), Kfag, Horn (4), Trumpet (2), Trombone (3), Kettledrum, Drums, Strings
    Editor: Del Mar, Jonathan
    Product format: Score, Urtext edition
    Includes the following individual parts: Voice, Mixed choir, Orchestra
    Language(s) of text: German, English
    Duration (approx.): 01:05:00
    Publisher: Bärenreiter
    Binding: Cardboard binding
    Print run: 7th printing 2012
    Pages / Format: VIII, 329 Seiten - 31,0 x 24,3 cm


  • bindingKartoniert
    size31,0 x 24,3
    detailed compositionSSolo/ASolo/TSolo/BSolo/GemCh-SATB/Fl-Picc/2 Fl/2
    editorDel Mar, Jonathan
    edizione6. Aufl. 2009
    number of pagesVIII, 329 Seiten


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonie Nr. 9 d-Moll op. 125 (mit Schlußchor ) Score.

Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonie Nr. 9 d-Moll op. 125 (mit Schlußchor ) Score.