Charpentier, Marc-Antoine - Messe de Minuit H 9 View larger

Charpentier, Marc-Antoine - Messe de Minuit H 9


22,29 € tax incl.

Metodi di pagamento
Metodi di pagamento

The delivery time for this product is 1-2 working days.

  • Piano reduction.

    Urtext Edition.

    Detailed Instrumentation: Solo Soprano I / Solo Soprano II / Solo Alto I / Solo Alto II / Solo Tenor I / Solo Tenor II / Solo Bass I / Solo Bass II / Piano.

    Binding: Stapled.

    Messe de Minuit H 9 Probably composed in 1690, the Messe de Minuït pour Noël, H 9, is perhaps Marc-Antoine Charpentier’s best-known composition after the Te Deum, H 146. The special appeal of this “Mass for the Midnight Service on Christmas Eve” lies in its use of no fewer than ten traditional French carols while impressively revealing Charpentier’s mastery of the concertante style.

    The eight solo vocalists (SSAATTBB) can easily be taken from the chorus. They are divided into three groups – one group of two sopranos and two groups each comprising alto, tenor and bass – which interact with the chorus and instruments. This new edition represents the current state of scholarship and offers a completely revised Urtext of Charpentier’s masterpiece.

    - Urtext based on the latest scholarly research
    - Straightforward and easy-to-play keyboard reduction
    - Duration: approx. 25 minutes
  • bindingPunto metallico
    size27,0 x 19,0
    detailed compositionSSolo1/SSolo2/ASolo1/ASolo2/TSolo1/TSolo2/BSolo1/B
    editorSchauerte Maubouet, Helga
    edizione3. Aufl. 2011


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Charpentier, Marc-Antoine - Messe de Minuit H 9

Charpentier, Marc-Antoine - Messe de Minuit H 9