Dvořák, Antonín - Rusalka op. 114 -Lyrisches Märchen in drei Akten- View larger

Dvořák, Antonín - Rusalka op. 114 -Lyrisches Märchen in drei Akten-


42,23 € tax incl.

Metodi di pagamento
Metodi di pagamento

The delivery time for this product is 1-2 working days.

  • Piano reduction.

    Urtext Edition.

    Detailed Instrumentation: Piano / 5 Solo Sopranos /Solo Mezzosoprano / Solo Alto / 3 Solo Tenors / Solo Bass.

    Language(s) of work: Czech, German, English.

    Binding: Paperback.

    Rusalka op. 114 -Lyrisches Märchen in drei Akten- With “ Rusalka ”, one of the best-loved and most frequently performed works in the Czech operatic repertoire, Dvorak reached an exceptional level of lyrical depth and dramatic effectiveness. The opera portrays the fairy tale-like drama around the unhappy love of the nymph Rusalka for a human.

    So that she can love and be loved, she has to renounce her watery kingdom. Through the magical powers of a witch she is transformed into a human, at the price of losing her speech.

    The Prince soon grows tired of her silent, cold beauty, and his heart turns towards a foreign princess. The despairing Rusalka wants to return to her watery kingdom. The disappointed Prince once more feels attracted to Rusalka’s magic. He returns to her by the forest lake. Rusalka’s deathly kiss brings him the release he longs for.

    The vocal score by Karel Solc , based on the Complete Edition, is published for the first time with a German singing translation of the text by Eberhard Schmidt.

    - One of the best-known Czech operas
    - Vocal score by Karel Solc
    - Newly underlaid with German singing translation by Eberhard Schmidt
  • bindingKartoniert
    copywriterKvapil, Jaroslav
    size27,0 x 19,0
    detailed compositionKlav/5 SSolo/MezSolo/ASolo/3 TSolo/BSolo
    translatorSchmidt, Eberhard / Rusbridge, Daphne
    edizione1. Aufl. 2007
    number of pagesXI, 307 Seiten


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Dvořák, Antonín - Rusalka op. 114 -Lyrisches Märchen in drei Akten-

Dvořák, Antonín - Rusalka op. 114 -Lyrisches Märchen in drei Akten-