Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix - Die Hebriden op. 26 -Konzert-Ouvertüre- View larger

Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix - Die Hebriden op. 26 -Konzert-Ouvertüre-


43,84 € tax incl.

Metodi di pagamento
Metodi di pagamento

The delivery time for this product is 1-2 working days.

  • Score. For Orchestra.

    Urtext Edition.

    Detailed Instrumentation: 2 Flutes / 2 Oboes / 2 Clarinets / 2 Bassoons / 2 Horns / 2 Trumpets / Strings / Timpani.

    Binding: Paperback.

    Die Hebriden op. 26 -Konzert-Ouvertüre- The Hebrides , the third in Bärenreiter’s series of critical editions of Mendelssohn’s great overtures, is one of Mendelssohn Bartholdy’s most performed compositions. Today this work is only available in one composite version: the Julius Rietz edition from the 1860s.

    The new Bärenreiter edition will consist of two versions each containing additional material from further sources.

    Version one, the “ Rome ” version, exists itself in two versions and has never been published in a performing edition. Version two, the “ London ” version, also exists in two versions one of which was published by Mendelssohn in 1835.

    This pioneer edition documents the development of the composition and the various changes made by Mendelssohn. The new edition offers orchestras for the first time the possibility to perform this famous work based on all known sources.

    - Score and large format orchestral parts with both versions back-to-back
    - First ever Critical Edition
  • bindingKartoniert
    size31,0 x 24,3
    detailed composition2 Fl/2 Ob/2 Klar/2 Fag/2 Hn/2 Trp/Str/Pk
    editorHogwood, Christopher
    edizione3. Aufl. 2009
    number of pagesXXXI, 103 S.


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix - Die Hebriden op. 26 -Konzert-Ouvertüre-

Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix - Die Hebriden op. 26 -Konzert-Ouvertüre-