Middelschulte, Wilhelm - Originalkompositionen 2 View larger

Middelschulte, Wilhelm - Originalkompositionen 2


34,96 € tax incl.

Metodi di pagamento
Metodi di pagamento

The delivery time for this product is 1-2 working days.

  • Performance score, Anthology. For Organ.

    Urtext Edition. Series: Complete Organ Works II.

    Detailed Instrumentation: Organ.

    Binding: Paperback.

    Originalkompositionen 2 Wilhelm Middelschulte (1863–1943) studied church music in Berlin . From 1891 onwards he worked as director of the organ department at the American Conservatory in Chicago and the Wisconsin Conservatory in Milwaukee .

    As a virtuoso organist he had a formative impact on American organ music: even Ferruccio Busoni called him a ‘master of counterpoint’ and the greatest contrapuntal composer since J. S. Bach.

    The Concerto for Organ is a masterpiece of contrapuntal inversion. The thematic material of all five movements is taken from the theme of the great Organ Fugue in E minor BWV 584/2 by Johann Sebastian Bach. The “ Canonic Fantasy” is in the form of a passacaglia, whose theme and contrapuntal inversions are taken from the BACH motif. The virtuoso “ Perpetuum mobile” for pedal solo is one of the works which Middelschulte performed most frequently.

    - First Urtext edition of Middelschulte’s complete organ works
    - Each volume contains a detailed foreword and Critical Commentary (Ger/Eng)
  • bindingKartoniert
    size30,0 x 23,0
    detailed compositionOrg
    editorMeyer, Hans-Dieter / Sonnentheil, Jürgen
    edizione1. Aufl. 2008
    number of pagesXXII, 105/5 Seiten


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Middelschulte, Wilhelm - Originalkompositionen 2

Middelschulte, Wilhelm - Originalkompositionen 2