Reduced price! Monteverdi, Claudio - Il ritorno d'Ulisse in patria View larger

Monteverdi, Claudio - Il ritorno d'Ulisse in patria


88,52 € tax incl.


98,35 € tax incl.

Metodi di pagamento
Metodi di pagamento

The delivery time for this product is 1-2 working days.

  • Score. For Voice / Orchestra.

    Urtext Edition.

    Detailed Instrumentation: 7 Solo Soprano / 3 Solo Basses / 7 Solo Tenor / 2 Solo Altos / Choir / 2 Violins / 2 Violas / Basso continuo.

    Language(s) of work: Italian.

    Language(s) of text: Italian, English, German.

    Binding: Stapled.

    Il ritorno d'Ulisse in patria -Tragedia di lieto fine in un prologo e tre atti- Monteverdi’s Ulisse, composed in 1640 for the Teatro San Cassiano in Venice , was to a libretto by Giacomo Badoardo after Homer’s Odyssey. Instantly, the opera became a great hit.

    Monteverdi’s musical language reached a dramatic diversity here, reflecting the multiple entwined threads of the plot.

    Since the publication of the Complete Edition by Gian Francesco Malipiero (1930) no score has been available on sale, although there have been numerous arrangements and adaptations. This situation with editions may be owing to the fact that, in comparison with Orfeo and Poppea, Ulisse has not been as frequently performed.

    This may now change. With Il ritorno d’Ulisse in patria, Bärenreiter has begun publishing a series of new editions edited by the conductor and harpsichordist Rinaldo Alessandrini. The principles of these new editions are clearly defined: to remain as close to the original sources as possible, and to identify all editorial decisions. The scores contain a detailed foreword, which particularly addresses questions of performance practice. They also contain a critical edition of the libretto and a critical commentary , which describes the sources used as well as detailing all editorial decisions.

    - Monteverdi’s Ulisse for the first time in a scholarly, critical edition
    - With Critical Commentary (English)
    - Detailed introduction in three languages (Italian, English, German) with hints on performance practice

    - Straightforward piano reduction

    Distribuzione / Ensemble / Besetzung
    Indice delle scene / Index of scenes / Verzeichnis der Szenen
    Atto I
    Atto II
    Atto III
    Critical Commentary


    Il ritorno d'Ulisse in patria
      Tragedy with happy ending in a prologue and three acts (Tragedia di lieto fine in un prologo e tre atti)
    Detailed instrumentation: Soprano solo (7), Bass solo (3), Tenor solo (7), Alto solo (2), Choir, Violin (2), Viola (2), Basso continuo
    Librettist: Badoaro, Giacomo
    Editor: Alessandrini, Rinaldo
    Product format: Score, Urtext edition
    Includes the following individual parts: Voice, Orchestra
    Language(s) of work: Italian
    Language(s) of text: Italian, English, German
    Publisher: Bärenreiter
    Binding: Stapled
    Print run: 1st printing 2007
    Pages / Format: XIV, 160 Seiten - 31,0 x 24,2 cm


  • bindingPunto metallico
    copywriterBadoaro, Giacomo
    size31,0 x 24,2
    detailed composition7 SSolo/3 BSolo/7 TSolo/2 ASolo/Ch/2 V/2 Va/Bc
    editorAlessandrini, Rinaldo
    edizione1. Aufl. 2007
    number of pagesXIV, 160 Seiten


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Monteverdi, Claudio - Il ritorno d'Ulisse in patria

Monteverdi, Claudio - Il ritorno d'Ulisse in patria