Sinfonie D-Dur Hob. I:96 "The Miracle" View larger

Sinfonie D-Dur Hob. I:96 "The Miracle"


32,89 € tax incl.

  • Score. For Orchestra.

    Urtext Edition.

    Detailed Instrumentation: 2 Flutes / 2 Oboes / 2 Bassoons / 2 Horns / 2 Trumpets / Timpani / Strings.

    Binding: Stapled.

    Sinfonie D-Dur Hob. I:96 "The Miracle" Composed in 1791 and nicknamed “The Miracle”, this symphony belongs to the first group of London Symphonies together with nos. 93 and 95. The nickname “Miracle” originates from a performance of a Haydn symphony (though probably not this one) in which several rows of listeners vacated their seats attempting to view “Papa” Haydn from a closer range. Moments later a chandelier fell directly on the then empty seats fortunately injuring no one.

    “The Military” (No. 100) composed for Haydn’s third London journey was immediately characterized in reviews with this nickname because of the pronounced march-like rhythm of the Allegretto.

    These publications complete Bärenreiter’s performing materials to Joseph Haydn’s famous cycle of the twelve London Symphonies, just in time for the Haydn Year 2009.

    - Urtext of the “Joseph Haydn Complete Edition” published by G. Henle
    - Large format orchestral parts
    - Detailed preface (Ger/Eng)
  • bindingPunto metallico
    size31,0 x 24,2
    detailed composition2 Fl/2 Ob/2 Fag/2 Hn/2 Trp/Pk/Str
    editorvon Zahn, Robert / Gruber, Gernot
    edizione1. Aufl. 2007
    number of pagesV, 50 Seiten


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Sinfonie D-Dur Hob. I:96 "The Miracle"

Sinfonie D-Dur Hob. I:96 "The Miracle"